Spelles Explores Inner Worlds And Private Hells For ‘Diving Into The Arms Of The Divine’

Dream Pop duo Spelles, made up of Luc Laurent and Kathryn Baar, is set to release their debut album Diving Into the Arms of the Divine on November 15th, 2023 via Sierra Bonita Records. The eleven tracks represent an “exploration of our inner worlds and what private hells lie within.” The album also expresses “a sense of longing with an emphasis on dreams”, and “the journey towards contemplation over darkness.”

Several singles are out now, including “Night Terrors” with an accompanying video.

Spelles came to the public eye in 2014 after their unreleased song “Bird in a Cage” was placed on the TV show Pretty Little Liars. Since then they’ve released two EPs: Spelles and Skeleton Coast I, as well as multiple singles. Since then, they’ve also had song placements on Good Girls, Big Sky, Charmed, and Nancy Drew, as well as on a TV promo for ABC.  Spelles has also performed live in Los Angeles on the same bill as LP, Dorothy, Cannons, Skott and Niia.