KillerStar’s “Falling Through” Celebrates Time Standing Still

[Cover photo credit to Jimmy King]

Rob Fleming and James Sedge’s new band KillerStar is steeped in the classic harmonies and musicianship of Rock and Art-Rock from the ‘70s. They’ve also joined forces team of musicians known for their work with David Bowie including Mike Garson on piano, Earl Slick and Mark Plati on guitar, Gail Ann Dorsey and Tim Lefebvre on bass, Emm Gryner on backing vocals, and Donny McCaslin on saxophone.

The outfit have taken another step towards the March 1, 2024 release of their self-titled debut album by sharing the video for their second single “Falling Through.”

Rob Fleming says:

‘Falling Through’ is about a moment in time and finding tranquility and taking in the surroundings, the ocean, sky, sun. The song builds and takes a left turn with Donny McCaslin providing soaring saxophone, full of emotion.

This version of “Falling Through” is a different version to the one that will feature on KillerStar’s debut album, having been remixed as an alternative version by Mark Plati, one of Bowie’s key collaborators several albums.

Their album was produced by Rob and James, mixed by Dave Eringa (Manic Street Preachers), with digital mastering by Joe La Porta and vinyl mastering by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios.

The album will be released on CD, black vinyl, a limited edition 180-gram gold vinyl pressing, and digital formats.

KillerStar will play a special UK album launch show at London’s 100 Club on March 16th, 2024. Rob and James will be joined by Earl Slick (guitar), Mark Plati (bass) and Emm Gryner (backing vocals), and the line-up will be completed by keyboardist Dom Beken (Nick Mason’s Saucerful of Secrets, The Orb).