Eddie Roberts & The Lucky Strokes Bring Southern Rock And Funk To Their Self-Titled Debut

[Cover photo credit to Jason Melino] 

The New Mastersounds’ guitarist and bandleader Eddie Roberts has released the debut self-titled album by his new Southern Rock-infused Funk project The Lucky Strokes. The newly formed band features Mississippi-based vocalist, guitarist, and songwriter Shelby Kemp (Royal Horses) and the Florida-based sisters Ashely Galbraith on bass and Taylor Galbraith on drums, who are often joined by keyboardist Chris Spies during live performances. They recently released their self-titled debut album.

The 9-song collection brings together Soul, Jazz, boogaloo elements, and more. Coming off of a late September Colorado run, the band is getting ready to embark on an October tour that includes appearances at the inaugural Sugar Pine Music Festival in Grass Valley, CA, a hometown appearance for Kemp in Hattiesburg, MS, and closing out the run at the Hulaween festival.

Full dates below: 

Oct. 19 – Sugar Pine Music Festival – Grass Valley, CA

Oct. 21 – Homegrown Revival – Hattiesburg, MS

Oct. 26 – Brickyard – Mobile, AL

Oct. 27 – Railgarten – Memphis, TN

Oct. 28 – Maple Leaf – New Orleans, LA

Oct. 29 – Hulaween – Live Oak, FL

Feb. 24 – Jam Cruise – Miami, FL