The Grahams Channel Hope And Regret Into A Reimagined “Glory Bound”

[Cover photo credit to Alex Berger]

The Grahams have shared a revamped rendition of their live show favorite “Glory Bound,” the next offering from their upcoming self-titled album, out September 8th, 2023, via 3Sirens Music Group. Arriving with a music video “showcasing the importance of family and love,” this reworking finds The Grahams “reflecting on life’s journey, regrets and all, with bright eyes toward a hopeful future.”

The new song is one of ten reimaginings slated to appear on The Grahams, where the duo revisit fan favorites to reflect their artistic growth over the last decade.

Alyssa Graham, who is one half of The Grahams with Doug Graham, shares:

On ‘Glory Bound,’ what was once a bold, from-the-chest manifesto becomes a shimmering reflection on hope and regret, building around a subtle, hypnotizing riff. Listening back to my approach, originally and now, I’m a different person. You can hear it in my voice.

On The Grahams, the duo pays homage to a commitment they made a decade ago, to create three concept albums over 10 years, where they explored America and its music. The new self-titled album takes 10 songs from The Grahams’ catalog and looks at them through a filter of lessons learned and a decades’ musical growth.

Recorded at their own Nashville label and studio 3Sirens, the new album was engineered by their longtime friend and producer Dex Green, and produced by Dan Molad (Lucius, Coco) who they first worked with alongside the late Richard Swift on Kids Like Us. In addition, these recording sessions feature Ray Jacildo (The Black Keys) on keys, Jack Lawrence (Jack White) on bass, and Lucius, who lend backing vocals to several tracks and feature on “Lay Me Down.”

In addition to their own music, The Grahams are known as founders of the 3Sirens Music Group, a creatives’ haven that’s “firmly rooted in the magic of true collaboration,” in the community of East Nashville. They have collaborated on various releases featuring John Doe, Margo Price, JD McPherson, and David Garza.

%d bloggers like this: