Oracle Sisters Dream Of A “Hot Summer”

[Cover photo credit to Celia Marie Peterson]

Paris-based three piece Oracle Sisters have revealed their single and video “Hot Summer,” taken from their debut album Hydranism, due April 7th, 2023 via US label 22TWENTY. The band have also announced an additional run of North American dates alongside their previously announced UK & EU dates. The new song brings in brass and woodwind elements that came together by chance.

The video, directed by Jade de Brito Lopes, features eccentric animal costumes, “causing general havoc to the streets of Paris”.

Speaking on the track the band adds:

This song wrote itself in Greece, nonplussed or too complicated in its demeanour, it’s a monologue told to yourself, under your breath out on a clandestine stroll.

At the tail end of 2020, Oracle Sisters decamped to the island of Hydra, Greece to write and record their debut album. Recorded over the course of two months, the 11-track album reflects “a world suspended in time between the future and the past”.

Having released two EPs in Paris I and Paris II in 2019 and 2020 respectively, the band’s new album merges Folk, Rock, Jazz and Blues.


13 March Baby’s All Right, NYC, US

14-18 March SXSW, Austin, US

18 April Yes Basement, Manchester, UK

19 April Nice n Sleazy, Glasgow, UK

20 April Cumberland Arms, Newcastle, UK

21 April OSLO, London, UK

23 April Bitterzoet/Paradiso, Amsterdam, Netherlands

25 April Cafe de la Danse, Paris, France

27 April C/o Pop Festival, Cologne, Germany

28 April Molotow Skybar, Hamburg, Germany

29 April Badehaus, Berlin, Germany

2 May Les Nuits Botanique, Brussels, Belgium

5 May Ritz, Montreal, Canada

6 May Garrison, Toronto, Canada

10 May DC9, Washington DC, US

12 May Schubas, Chicago, US

13 May Turf Club, St. Paul, US

16 May Sunset Tavern, Seattle, US

18 May Popscene/Rickshaw Stop, San Francisco, US

19 May The Roxy Theatre, Los Angeles, US

%d bloggers like this: