A Third Volume Of Rare Nat King Cole Tracks Arrives From The Capitol Vaults

Following on in the From The Capitol Vaults Series that has collected two digital-only editions of Nat King Cole’s work, Capitol/UMe have revealed a third volume of rarities, From The Capitol Vaults (Vol. 3).

The third volume of From the Capitol Vaults collects 14 additional rare songs, many of which are available for the first time on streaming platforms. Included in the collection are “How Little We Know” and the sentimental “I Heard You Cried Last Night.”

In addition to the release of From the Capitol Vaults (Vol. 3), a lyric video for “The Very Thought of You,” written by Ray Noble and issued by Cole in 1958, has been released. Taken from the album of the same name that peaked at #17 on Billboard’s Top LP chart, it’s the perennial love song.

Cole passed at the young age of 45 (in 1965), but his status from the Swing Era and Jazz Age was already secure.

From The Capitol Vaults (Vol. 3)

1.     Make Believe Land
2.     I Still See Elisa
3.     O.K. For TV
4.     I Envy
5.     Marilyn
6.     I’ll Never Settle For Less
7.     Up Pops Love
8.     My Dream Sonata
9.     How Little We Know
10.   Should I
11.   Like Someone In Love
12.   Lorelei
13.   I Heard You Cried Last Night
14.   Misery Loves Company