Front Line Assembly’s ‘Tactical Neural Implant’ Gets A 30th Anniversary Reissue From Wax Trax! Records

Wax Trax! Records has announced a 30th-anniversary reissue of Canadian Electro-Industrial band Front Line Assembly’s key album Tactical Neural Implant. This 1992 album, their sixth full-length studio LP, is been considered by some to be Bill Leeb and Rhys Fulber‘s finest, following up on previous album Caustic Grip.

This is the album’s first vinyl pressing since 1992 and was fully remastered by original producer Greg Reely. This new pressing comes in a few variants.

Front Line Assembly (FLA) was formed by Bill Leeb in 1986 after leaving Skinny Puppy. FLA has developed its own sound incorporating elements of Electronic Body music and Electro-Industrial. The band’s membership has rotated through the years, including Michael Balch, Rhys Fulber, and Chris Peterson, all of whom are associated with several other acts.

Since their inception, the group have produced over a dozen studio albums and EPs, several of which have charted on Billboard’s Top Dance/Electronic Album chart. The albums Tactical Neural Implant and Hard Wired are two of the group’s most successful records. They have also produced soundtracks for video games such as Quake III: Team Arena (a collaboration with Sonic Mayhem) and AirMech.

%d bloggers like this: