[Cover photo credit to Hörður Óttarson]

Sigur Rós have announced that their forthcoming show at Reykjavík’s Laugardalshöllin will be live streamed via Veeps on November 25th, 2022 at 8PM GMT/12PM PST/ 3PM EST. It is the band’s final show of their 2022 world tour, their first tour since 2017.

For the concert, the band will be joined by string quartet, Amiina and horn section, Brassgat í Bala. It is the first time in fourteen years that both Amiina and Brassgat í Bala have performed together on stage with Sigur Rós.

Tickets are priced at $14.99 (£15.07) and the stream will be available to watch for all ticket holders 48 hours after broadcast. They note that no tickets will be available to purchase after the air date and must be purchased in advance.

Last month, the band digitally reissued their 2022 album ( ) , remastered by engineer Ted Jenson at Sterling Sound. Recorded in an empty swimming pool in Álafoss, Iceland, ( ) arose from what Sigur Rós refer to as a period of “exploration and expectation”.

The remastered album includes unheard studio sessions of existing tracks and two B-Sides from the original “Untitled 1” single. Sigur Rós have also announced that they will release their new album in 2023.