Amberian Dawn Transforms ABBA Songs Into Metal Anthems On New Covers Album

[Cover photo credit to Karri Harju]

Genre-merging Metal outfit Amberian Dawn have revealed a new single from their upcoming covers album,Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)”, transforming an ABBA classic into a metal experience. Their upcoming album, Take A Chance – A Metal Tribute to ABBA, will be released on December 2, 2022 via Napalm Records. This album pays tribute to one of their biggest inspirations.

Tuomas Seppälä comments on the new single:

This was an easy and obvious pick for this album. The song is a true masterpiece. It was easy to arrange into a metal version. For a while, I considered replacing the famous keyboard lead intro with guitar, but quite soon I wanted to keep the lead part played with keyboards. It gives more ABBA feeling to the song. Capri sings amazingly, once again. And for the very first time, we had a chance for our bassist to play slap bass in the middle part of the song. It’s rarely heard in metal music.

Take A Chance – A Metal Tribute to ABBA track listing:
1. Super Trouper
2. Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)
3. SOS
4. Head Over Heels
5. The Day Before You Came
6. Angeleyes
7. That’s Me
8. Mamma Mia
9. Under Attack
10. Like An Angel Passing Through My Room
11. Lay All Your Love On Me

%d bloggers like this: