Last Year’s Man Salvages The Wreckage With ‘Time Is A Sparrow’

[Cover photo credit to Tyler Fortier]

The Sophomore album from producer Tyler Fortier’s Cinematic Indie-Folk recording project Last Year’s Man is slated for release on November 18, 2022, titled Time Is A Sparrow. Fortier is a frequent collaborator with Northwest singer/songwriters and has produced recordings for artists such as Anna Tivel, Beth Wood, and Jeffrey Martin.

The new album follows a thematic path that suggests “this too shall, and must, pass” and attempts to salvage elements from the wreckage of time. Several singles from the album are already available, including “Spill The Light”, and “Time Is A Sparrow”.

As a songwriter, Fortier has shared the stage with the likes of Frazey Ford, The Deep Dark Woods, David Dondero, Matt Pond PA, and more. As a composer, Fortier has contributed to catalogs such as Warner/Chappell, Universal, BMG, and Marmoset.

Time is a Sparrow features guest appearances from Lex Price (Neko Case, Rodney Crowell), Philippe Bronchtein (The War & Treaty, Micky Guyton), Nate Barnes (Mary Chapin Carpenter, Hiss Golden Messenger), Peter Perdichizzi (The Flys) Jeramy Burchett, Erik Berg-Johansen, and Erin Flood Fortier.

%d bloggers like this: