Soul Land Music Series Offers A Second Collection Inspired By Ram Dass’ Legacy

Soul Land Records has announced a new compilation, Soul Land Music Series: Volume 2, out June 14th, a collection of live music inspired by the life of spiritual teacher Ram Dass. With the announcement, Soul Land Records has shared the singles, “Sri Ram Jai Ram” from Marti Nikko & DJ Drez, and will be sharing “Hungry (Live)” from John Forté featuring Ben Taylor on June 7th, 2022.

Captured live during their 2021 Soul Land Music Series Livestream Performances, Soul Land Music Series: Volume 2 offers a compilation of tracks from each artists’ unique musical performance on the 2021 virtual concert series, Soul Land Music Series: Songs & Stories Inspired by Ram Dass

Featuring archival music from Ram Dass himself, singer/songwriters Rising Appalachia, Jai Uttal, Londrelle, Marti Nikko & DJ Drez, Jon Hopkins, and more, Soul Land Music Series: Vol. 2 serves as a way to both honor Ram Dass’ connection to music, and provide listeners with a “tool to bypass the thinking mind”.

Soul Land Music Series: Volume 2 – Track Listing:

  1. EarthCry, Ram Dass – Just Love
  2. Londrelle – Gratitude (Live)
  3. Marti Nikko, DJ Drez – Sri Ram Jai Ram
  4. Jai UttalLadder of Longing (from the album ‘Let Me Burn’)
  5. KRIPA – Ram like Moon
  6. John Forté feat. Ben Taylor – Hungry (Live)
  7. Rising Appalachia – Synchronicity (Live)
  8. Nina Rao – Vinayaka Always (Live)
  9. Jon Hopkins, East Forest, Ram Dass – Sit Around The Fire 
  10. Ram DassWe All Come From God