Federico Aubele Invites You Into The World Of ‘The Holographic Moon’

[Cover photo credit to Desdemona Dallas]

Brooklyn-based Argentine singer/songwriter Federico Aubele has released his sixth studio album, The Holographic Moon. Along with the album, Aubele has shared a new self-directed video for “All Things Pass,” where the singer “reflects on the significance of love in one’s life and ultimately, makes peace with change, growth and the natural progression of time”.

The Holographic Moon, features cover artwork done by Aubele himself, and acoustic guitar mixed with baritone vocals. With the help of guests ranging from Mauro Refosco (David Byrne, Atoms for Peace) on percussion, Iain Cook (Chvrches) and Yuka Honda (Cibo Matto) on synths, Melissa Mary Ahern (Sulfjian Stevens) on vocal harmonies, the YMusic Ensemble (Paul Simon, Jose Gonzales) on orchestra arrangements, and Kenny Wollensen (Tom Waits) on drums, Aubele looks to push boundaries of what “traditional lyricism and genres” might look like.

Album artwork by Federico Aubele

The album release follows three singles lifted from the LP, “The Sacrifice,” “Old Spanish Films,” and “Pink Spray Painted Clouds.”