Simone Felice Announces Solo Album ‘All The Bright Coins’ For January

Singer/songwriter/producer Simone Felice has announced the upcoming release of new solo album All The Bright Coins, his first album through a newly signed deal with Chrysalis Records. It’s set to arrive Friday, January 28, 2022. All The Bright Coins is preceded by the single, “Puppet featuring Four Tet” available now.

Felice explains the context for the album:

“I began writing All The Bright Coins in 2019. It had been several years since I had written anything of my own, as I’d felt called to produce records and write with other artists I love. Then one rainy morning I wrote ‘Puppet,’ a mainly autobiographical tune about the dark, empty, and farcical side of being an underground touring troubadour most of my adult life. Part of me felt as though perhaps this should, and would, be the last Simone Felice song I’d ever put out, ‘Puppet stand, Puppet bow,’ a final curtain call. But then a few months later I wrote ‘Prisoner,’ and then ‘Bare Trees.’ The ‘Heat’ (that’s what myself and a few close friends call it: that sweet, painful, ungovernable whisper) was with me once again…”  

All The Bright Coins also includes the song Year Around The Sun”, out now and a video has been released for it. In addition, a limited edition 7” vinyl single of “Year Around The Sun” b/w the previously unreleased album track, “No Tomorrows,” is available exclusively via Felice’s official webstore.

Felice will introduce the songs of All The Bright Coins and more with live dates, beginning with “Radio Woodstock Steeple Sessions,” which has added a new in-person concert on Friday, October 22 after selling out the Saturday, October 23 show. Tickets for the Saturday night livestream are available here (8pm EST) with a scheduled rebroadcast on October 24 at 8PM BST.  

%d bloggers like this: