Slayer’s ‘No Mercy’ Gets Two 40th Anniversary Re-Releases

Formed in 1981, Slayer brought the world a new hybrid of Metal and Punk traditions. Throughout Slayer’s history, the band stayed true to their original experiment, never adapting to become more mainstream. Now celebrating its 40th anniversary, their Show No Mercy debut studio album is getting a special re-release by Metal Blade.

The album was initially released on December 3, 1983, by Metal Blade Records, who, in honor of Show No Mercy‘s 40th anniversary, will be unleashing two distinctive pieces of vinyl for fans: A limited edition “Blood” filled liquid vinyl, limited to 250 worldwide, and the Show No Mercy (40th Anniversary Edition) vinyl set that includes a Gold Black Dust LP mastered for vinyl from the original master tapes by Patrick W. Engel at Temple of Disharmony, a slipmat, poster, show flyers, signing card, and an LP booklet featuring the story of Show No Mercy, written by J. Bennett.

The album lineup features Tom Araya on vocals and bass, Kerry King on guitars, Jeff Hanneman on guitars, and Dave Lomabardo on drums.

01. Evil Has No Boundaries
02. The Antichrist
03. Die by the Sword
04. Fight Till Death
05. Metal Storm / Face the Slayer

06. Black Magic
07. Tormentor
08. The Final Command
09. Crionics
10. Show No Mercy