Robert Pollard’s Circus Devils Are Back With Album ‘Squeeze The Needle’

Formed in 2001, the psychedelic Rock trio Circus Devils features vocalist Robert Pollard of Guided By Voices, backed by brothers Todd Tobias and Tim Tobias. For their first album in six years, and their 15th overall, Circus Devils is back with Squeeze The Needle, due out October 27th, 2023 via GBV Inc.

The album intentionally takes on “Rock and Roll swagger” and ranges from psychedelia to Heavy Rock elements accross the tracks. The single “Here We Are”, alongside a video, is out now.

Squeeze The Needle – TRACKLISTING

01  Honeymoon in Waynesville
02  Here We Are
03 The Owl Presents…
04 Getting Better
05 Age of Transfusion 
06 (I’m a) Happy Baby Boy
07 Strawberry Limousine
08 Talking in Circles
09 Street Toughs
10 Online Zombie
11 Mama’s Got a Brand New Snake
12 Laughable Suit
13 Bad Queen
14 Franklin’s 48th Hallucination
15 Difficult Dreamer
16 Bone of Contention
17 The Gig That Won’t Go Away
18 The Joke is Over
19 Ferris Wheel
20 Squeeze the Needle (inst.)