Hold My Own Walks Away From “All The Lies” To Do Their Own Thing

[Cover photo credit to Heather Vaught]

Hailing from Chicago and New Jersey, Hardcore band Hold My Own have joined the roster of DAZE and released their single “All The Lies.” Band members are associated with acts including Shattered Realm, MH Chaos, World Demise, and Sector. They recently released a split with Carried By Six, which followed 2022’s self-titled EP. “All The Lies” is a taste of what’s to come from Hold My Own as they prepare a new EP set for release later this year.

Hold my own have planned appearances at This Is Hardcore, the Brooklyn, NY DAZE / BBB / Streets of Hate showcase, and more.

Speaking on “All The Lies,” guitarist Anchit Chhabra states:

“All The Lies” is about anyone in your life bogging your life with lies and bullshit that do nothing but bring you down, but realizing that paying that no mind and doing your own thing will get you where you need to be in the end.

“All The Lies” was engineered, recorded and mixed by Andy Nelson at Bricktop Studio in Chicago, IL with main vocal engineered & recorded by Taylor Young at The Pit in Van Nuys, CA.

Hold My Own is Gregory Falchetto (vocals), Anchit Chhabra (guitar/vocals), Kashish Chhabra (bass), and Sergio Mendoza (drums).

Upcoming Shows:

July 16th – Dallas, TX @ Tulips w/ No Warning, End It, Statement of Pride

August 6th – Philadelphia, PA @ This Is Hardcore Festival

August 18th – Chicago, IL @ Cobra Lounge w/ Life of Agony & Sick Of It All

October 1st – Brooklyn, NY @ BBB / Daze / Streets of Hate Showcase

November 28th – Tulsa, OK @ Flyover Fest

%d bloggers like this: