Lockstep Brings Heavy Shoegaze, Doom, And Noise Rock To Their ‘Arrival’ EP

[Cover photo credit to Destiny Keller] 

Nashville, TN, Heavy Shoegaze trio Lockstep have self-released their debut EP, Arrival. Pulling from Post-Rock, Shoegaze, Doom, and Noise Rock, the six tracks on the EP touch on “maintaining a sense of presence in life rather than having tunnel vision for the future.” Album opener “Weave” and single “Hunger” are out now.

The EP was self-produced and recorded by the band with guitarist Matt Schumacher taking the lead on tracking and mixing, and mastering was done by Zac Montez (Cloakroom, Keep).

Lockstep is comprised of Austin Rolison (drums and vocals), Matt Schumacher (guitar and vocals), and Tanner Ihrie (bass).

Upcoming Shows:

June 4th – Chattanooga, TN @ Poor Taste w/ Gumm

July 22 – Nashville, TN @ Drkmttr w/ Rezn and Grivo

%d bloggers like this: