Bobby Weir & Wolf Bros Will Release A Second Live Album Via Third Man

[Cover photo credit to Todd Michalek]

Bobby Weir & Wolf Bros have unveiled new live song “The Other One” from Bobby Weir & Wolf Bros: Live In Colorado Vol. 2, their second vinyl collection of recorded material, set to release October 7th, 2022, on Third Man Records. They are also hitting the road this Fall, kicking off September 30th, 2022 with stops in 13 cities, including three nights in San Francisco in celebration of Bobby’s 75th birthday as well as shows in Washington, DC with the National Symphony Orchestra at The Kennedy Center.

Bobby Weir comments on the live single:

This was our first quick tour with The Wolfpack. There’s a rawness to it that we’ll prolly never get again…

The album follows Bobby Weir & Wolf Bros: Live in Colorado, which was released this past February. Vol. 2 also features songs recorded live at Red Rocks Amphitheatre and the Gerald R. Ford Amphitheater in Colorado in June, 2021, a documentation of their first live audience concerts in over a year due to the pandemic. The performances feature Greg Leisz on pedal steel, along with The Wolfpack: Alex Kelly, Brian Switzer, Adam Theis, Mads Tolling and Sheldon Brown.

The album will be available on standard black vinyl and limited edition colored vinyl (exclusive to independent record stores), as well as a limited edition color LP for the Bobby Weir Webstore/TMR Vault edition and CD HERE.

Bobby Weir & Wolf Bros: Live In Colorado Volume 2
1. Mama Tried
2. Eyes of the World/What’s Going on
3. Terrapin Station Suite
4. The Other One
5. Brokedown Palace
6. Days Between
7. Ripple

%d bloggers like this: