Decibel Label Issues First Release With Deadguy Live Recording ‘Buyer’s Remorse’

[Cover photo credit to Nathaniel Shannon]

Deadguy has just released their new LP, Buyer’s Remorse: Live From the Decibel Magazine Metal & Beer Fest, which features the complete live set from the classic lineup’s first show in 25 years, recorded live at Metal & Beer Fest: Philly on September 25, 2021.

This marks Decibel Records’ inaugural release, and the record is available via Decibel Magazine’s webstore and Deadguy online, limited to 1,000 copies total. The options are standard black vinyl, translucent orange vinyl, silver vinyl, and glow-in-the-dark green vinyl, though a couple of these options are already sold out. Buyer’s Remorse also contains extras: every copy contains a full-color, double-sided fold-out poster, as well as a spot-gloss (aka spot UV) enhanced album jacket.

For a preview of Buyer’s Remorse, a pro-shot festival video of “Makeshift Atomsmasher” has been released. A video for “Pins and Needles” at the event has also been made public.

Deadguy drummer Dave Rosenberg comments:

The Decibel team have always been super supportive of Deadguy, and it’s a huge honor to be on the maiden voyage of Decibel Records. The dedication to heavy music that Decibel is famous for is something we identify with completely, and the Philly festival was an incredible re-emergence from our 20-year hiatus.

The band covered Black Flag‘s seminal “Police Story” in their 14-song set, also drawing on their first two EPs and lone 1995 full-length, Fixation on a Co-Worker.

Buyer’s Remorse: Live From the Decibel Magazine Metal & Beer Fest track-listing

1. John Dear

2. Doom Patrol

3. Pins and Needles

4. Die With Your Mask On

5. Makeshift Atomsmasher

6. Baby Arm

7. Puny Human

8. Nine Stitches

9. Druid

10. Riot Stairs

11. Apparatus

12. Running With Scissors

13. Police Story (Black Flag cover)

14. The Extremist 

%d bloggers like this: