LonelyTwin Captures Magic Moments For ‘This End Has No Beginning’

[Photo Credit: Märta Thisner]

Stockholm, Sweden-based singer, songwriter and Producer LonelyTwin (Madelene Eliasson) has announced her debut album This End Had No Beginning, out July 7th via Ultra Music (Calvin Harris, Deadmau5, Kaskade, Sofi Tukker). Alongside the news, she has also shared the single and lyric videoYou!

This End Had No Beginning is a genre-blurring combination of Trip-Hop, Indie Pop, and Electronic Folk. Previously released singles include “I Will Be Better Than You At Letting Go,” “Pretty,” “Hurts Like It Hit Me,” and “If I Know Myself.” 
Though LonelyTwin is new, it builds on Eliasson’s past lives in music: working with others like LÉON, Jasmine Thompson, Anna Of The North, Winona Oak, and and teaming up with Jonathan Olofsson as Jo&Me. She doesn’t rule out collaboration for the far more personal LonelyTwin, but every song begins and ends with Eliasson, alone, in the studio.

Album cover art

She says:

I like staying in that one moment of creativity for as long as I can. There’s usually something magic in that moment.

This End Had No Beginning Tracklist:
1. Give It To Her
2. More Than On My Mind
3. Thinking Of A Place
4. Pretty
5. I Will Be Better Than You At Letting Go
6. Hurts Like It Hit Me
7. If I Know Myself
8. Why Would She
9. You!
10. Jump/Fly

%d bloggers like this: