UK’s Progressive Post-Metal outfit DVNE released their second album, Etemen Ænka in 2021, and have played two successful European tours behind it. For the first anniversary of Etemen Ænka, DVNE are delivering a special four-song live performance, the Cycles of Asphodel livestream.

The band have given the tracks a new twist with the inclusion of violin and vocals by award-winning musician Lissa Robertson, and additional keyboards from Evelyn May Hedges. This Saturday, March 19th at 7pm CET / 6PM GMT / 2pm ET / 11am PT, fans can tune into Bandcamp for this electric performance filmed in their hometown Edinburgh, with the help of producer and longtime collaborator Graeme Young, who produced Etemen Ænka and Asheran.

The band explains the concept album Etemen Ænka:

It is a very dense and layered album which will reward multiple listens, and while this is becoming a recurring aspect of our music, we feel that we went further with it this time. It’s also a very polarising album, emotionally speaking. The heavy sections are, well, very heavy, while the clean sections are much more intricate and delicate.

While their first album Asheran was very much focused on their relation to their surroundings and the environment, Etemen Ænka focuses much more on social issues and more specifically on inequalities and the human relationship with power.

Starting June 22nd, DVNE will also hit the road with American Stoner-Metalers High on Fire.

DVNE On Tour 2022
Jun 22 – UK Nottingham, Rescue Rooms
Thu Jun 23 – UK Leeds, Brudenell
Fri Jun 24 – UK London, The Garage
Sat Jun 25 – UK Brighton, Chalk
Sun Jun 26 – UK Bristol, The Fleece