Brown Acid’s ‘Fourteenth Trip’ Arrives In April

The Brown Acid release series is curated by L.A. label RidingEasy Records and retailer/label Permanent Records and gathers long-lost vintage 60s-70s Proto-Metal and stoner rock singles. Their latest iteration, Brown Acid: The Fourteenth Trip, is set to arrive on April 20th, 2022. Their first single, teasing the new collection, is the 1969 track “Fever Games” by The Legends.

Lance Barresi, owner of L.A.-based Permanent Records and the Permanent Records Roadhouse has shown incredible persistence in tracking down a stellar collection of rare singles from the 60s and 70s for the growing compilation series. Partnered with Daniel Hall of RidingEasy Records, the two have assembled a selection of songs that’s hard to believe have remained unheard for so long.

Barresi comments on their method:

I essentially go through hell and high water just to find these records. Once I find a record worthy of tracking, I begin the (sometimes) extremely arduous process of contacting the band members and encouraging them to take part. Daniel and I agree that licensing all the tracks we’re using for Brown Acid is best for everyone involved.

Here’s our tracklisting for The Fourteenth Trip:

  1. The Legends “Fever Games”
  2. Mijal & White “I‘ve Been You”
  3. Liquid Blue “Henry Can‘t Drive”
  4. San Francisco Trolley Co. “Signs”
  5. Blue Creed “Need A Friend”
  6. Transfer “Play It Cool”
  7. Appletree “You‘re Not The Only Girl (I‘m Out To Get)”
  8. Cox‘s Army “I‘m Tired”
  9. Raven “Raven Mad Jam”

Brown Acid: The Fourteenth Trip will be available everywhere on LP, CD and download on April 20, 2022 via RidingEasy Records. Pre-orders are available for digital at Bandcamp, physical pre-orders at RidingEasy Records.

%d bloggers like this: