Lady Blackbird’s ‘Black Acid Soul’ Arrives On CD And Vinyl

Lady Blackbird has just released physical editions of her 2021 debut album Black Acid Soul via Foundation Music / BMG. The album received critical attention upon release and was noted to transcend the Jazz scene from which the LA-based artist originates.

The album produced by Chris Seefried (Andra Day’s Grammy Cheers To The Fall). In 2021, Lady Blackbird also performed a distinctive rendition of ‘It’s Not That Easy’ on Later… with Jools Holland. You can check out the recent official video for the single too.

Black Acid Soul tracklisting:

1. Blackbird

2. It’s Not That Easy

3. Fix It

4. Ruler of My Heart

5. Nobody’s Sweetheart

6. Collage

7. Five Feet Tall

8. Lost and Looking

9. It’s Never Happen Again

10. Beware the Stranger

11. Black Acid Soul

%d bloggers like this: