Hall And Oats Bring 2008’s ‘Live At The Troubadour’ To Vinyl For The First Time

[Cover photo credit to Stuart Berg]

Daryl Hall and John Oates are releasing Live At The Troubadour, for the first time ever on vinyl. The album, which will be arriving on shelves in 3LP vinyl format on November 26th (Black Friday) is a collection of live, stripped-back hits, including “You Make My Dreams”, “Maneater”, “Sara Smile”. Alongside this, the album will also be released in 2CD format and is available to stream on DSPs.
John Oates comments on that liveplay experience:

“Playing the Troubadour in LA has been a “rite of passage” for live musicians for 64 years and Daryl and I played our first show there opening for the late great Harry Chapin in 1973. Over the years I always loved seeing shows and hanging out there with musicians and friends…returning to play again in 2008 was a full circle moment for me and the vibe was amazing.”

Live At The Troubadour’ was initially released in CD and DVD format in 2008, however this is the first time the album will be available for fans in vinyl format. Reflecting on the recorded shows, Daryl Hall adds: “It’s always interesting to return to the scene of the crime.”

Here’s our track list for the triple LP:

A1 – Everything Your Heart Desires
A2 – When the Morning Comes
A3 – Family Man

B1 – Say It Isn’t So
B2 – It’s Uncanny
B3 – Had I Known You Better Then
B4 – She’s Gone

C1 – Getaway Car
C2 – Cab Driver

D1 – One on One
D2 – Sara Smile
D3 – Maneater

E1 – Out of Touch
E2 – I Can’t Go for That
E3 – Rich Girl

F1 – Kiss on My List
F2 – You Make My Dreams
F3 – Abandoned Luncheonette
F4 – Private Eyes

%d bloggers like this: