Duran Duran’s ‘Future Past’ Gets A Livestream Launch With Q&A And Documentary Premier October 21st

[Cover photo credit to John Swannell]

Duran Duran’s new album, Future Past, will be part of a special launch event with the company DREAMSTAGE that will include a special Q&A with the band and the global premiere of Duran Duran: Alison Jackson’s Double Take documentary about the making of their forthcoming video for “Anniversary”. The event will take place online on October 21 @ 8pm BST/3pm EDT and tickets are available now. The performance will replay at 8pm EDT/5pm PDT, followed by a 72hr. VOD period.

The documentary receiving its debut is a half-hour film made by Gerry Fox and directed by Alison Jackson. It will give viewers “an exclusive behind-the-scenes look at the artistry and hard work that went into making the band’s sensational upcoming music video for their latest single “Anniversary”‘.

Future Past is Duran Duran’s 15th studio album, coincides with the band’s 40th anniversary, and arrives on October 22 via Tape Modern/BMG. The album was produced by Erol Alkan and Giorgio Moroder and features special guests Graham Coxon (of Blur), Tove Lo, CHAI, and Mike Garson (David Bowie), among others.

The single and video for “Invisible” off the new album have already been released.