Solstafir And Vreid Team Up For A Mountaintop Livestream On October 15th

Icelandic Atmospheric Rock band Solstafir and Norwegian Metal veterans Vreid have announced a joint livestream concert coming up as a “cinematic experience”. On October 15th, they’ll air a “collaborative concert stream” from the mountaintops of the bands’ respective homelands. The performance is free to watch, but fans may donate what they deem appropriate via VIPS and PayPal. The stream will air live at 3:00 P.M. EST // 19:00 GMT // 21:00 CET via the Season of Mist YouTube Channel and members from both bands will be in the chat.

The “Across” project is a cinematic experience that brings the two bands together to “share their cultural identities and bridge the sea between the two fjords”. Spectacular views of Norway and Iceland will be the backdrop for the ninety minute long event.

Solstafir’s Aðalbjörn Tryggvason comments: “Playing live music in sideways rain on moss grown lava. They wanted something Icelandic. Doesn’t get any more Icelandic than this.”

Vreid songwriter and bass player Jarle Kvåle adds:

“SÓLSTAFIR’s and VREID’s stories are two parallel stories of the north. In this weird world, our paths have crossed on several occasions and this time they have merged into something new.  This is the third streaming event VREID has done, and in many ways, it represents the end of a trilogy for us. This time we have recorded the show in a place very special for us, probably the most monumental and iconic place of our beloved home region of Sogn. Join us as we go ‘Into the Mountains.’”